Ross on Wye Town Council
Coat of Arms
Quick links
Bands in the Park
Bands in the Park
There are free bandstand concerts between 2.30 pm and 4.30 pm each Sunday during the summer, see dates below.

Local charities are invited to collect during the concerts. Please apply to the Town Clerk if you wish to do this.

Sunday 28th May Ross Town Band
Sunday 4th June Pillowell Silver Band
Sunday 11th June Cinderford Band
Sunday 18th June Lydney Town Band
Sunday 25th June A W Parker, Drybrook Band
Sunday 2nd July Metz Big Band
Sunday 9th July Frampton Silver Band
Sunday 16th July Ebbw Valley Brass
Sunday 23rd July Bream Silver Band
Sunday 30th July Gloucester Brass
Sunday 6th August Forest of Dean Brass
Sunday 13th August Parkend Silver Band
Sunday 20th August PROMS IN THE PARK
2.30pm Berry Hill Silver Band, 5.30pm Pandamonium Pans, 7.30pm, Ebbw Valley Brass
Sunday 27th August Ross Town Band
Wye Valley TV
Wye Valley TV
A lovely little video was made by Wye Valley TV showing the Ross-on-Wye Town Council's Christmas Fayre 2016.
Go to http://www.wyevalley.tv/ross-christmas-fayre/
Welcome to the official website of Ross-on-Wye Town Council
Ross-on-Wye
The Town Council is committed to:
  • promoting a prosperous and improving town;

  • providing services and amenities that benefit both residents and visitors; and

  • working collectively and individually to serve best the interests of the town.
Within the website, it is hoped that you will find all the information you need to understand the work of the Town Council and its aims and objectives.

Emergency Co-ordinator
The Council has appointed Cllr Colin Gray as Parish Resilience Officer.
He can be contacted in an emergency (e.g. flooding) on 07583 556227.

Ross-on-Wye, Heart of England in Bloom Gold Award 2012
Ross-on-Wye, in the Wye Valley Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
Ross-on-Wye, a Walkers are Welcome Town
Shop in Ross, a Fairtrade Town
Ross-on-Wye, Freedom granted to the Rifles Regiment